Story about Us

Story about Us

 
The moment we met I was shy and I knew,

I’d never end up with a guy just like You.

But the groups were re-made and we started to talk,

My knees, they felt weaker, got problems to walk.

The others kept hearing I thought You looked good,

They started to tease me - just like I would.


 

Last night of the camp I thought: “Give it a chance”,

So I walked up to You and I asked You to dance.

The rest of the evening we danced and we kissed,

And I thought to myself: “God, what have I missed?!”

The morning came faster than I wanted it to,

And the bartender, he kicked us out, me and You.

 


Round seven we all started saying “Good bye”,

I thought it was hard and I started to cry.

You hugged me, You kissed me, You gave me a sign,

An angel to keep in a pocket of mine.

Confused and alone I went home to the bore,

But I felt that this night had to mean something more.

 


I couldn’t stop thinking, I couldn’t forget,

So I contacted You the next day on the net.

After some time we got closer, and then,

I knew that I wanted to see You again.

And after a visit from Liga, my friend,

I was sure it would happen – a November weekend.

 


When the weekend came closer, my feelings were strong,

Cuz I didn’t know if this was right or just wrong.

On the plane I was shaking, I couldn’t believe,

I was meeting the guy who was so hard to leave.

It was so good to see you, I wanted to cry,

But instead I got quiet, and boring and shy.

 


We had a nice dinner, but we still didn’t talk.

I didn’t know where I would stand, sit, or walk.

By the time we got home to Your house it was late,

And so far it had been like a quiet “first date”.

I was trying to break the silence we had,

And you have to admit that I didn’t do bad.

 


We talked till the morning, we didn’t sleep much,

I can’t describe how much I’d longed for that touch.

Memories came back when You kissed me that night,

And I realized then, that this had to be right.

The girls had a day – manicure and massage,

Our bodies relaxed – our nails with montage.




That Friday was Latvia’s National day,

And we did celebrate in a wonderful way.

The night was somehow like the first time we met:

A moment I’m sure I will never forget.

The great fireworks that I’d longed for to see,

And the beautiful necklace that You gave to me.

 


The party at Liga’s was crazy and wild,

Estonian memories, I thought when I smiled.

We visited cities in the country of yours,

And we got to see beautiful Riga, of course.

The wonderful weekend was ending too fast

But I managed to leave You at airport at last.

 


The next time I met You, I went on my own,

A month had been passing, my feelings had grown.

I stayed for a week, but it felt like a day,

Cuz when I’m with You I know time floats away.

We got to spend 7 great days with each other,

We mostly stayed home, but I didn’t bother.

 


We went to the cinema, we walked in the dark,

But we never – neither this time – went to that park.

You made me eat the strangest food ever,

I’m lucky I didn’t end up with a fever.

We went to Go-Planet, went to shop with your dad,

After 9 days I left You again, that was sad.

 


After 6 months together, You still hadn’t been,

In the beautiful Sweden, that you’d never seen.

On 11th of February You came to my house,

At first You were quiet and shy as a mouse.

Next day we ate dinner at my grandparents place

And You know they’ve liked You since they saw your face.

 


On Valentines Day we went to cinema of course,

And after that I showed you “Big City Alingsås”.

We went bowling with Hanna, ate tacos one night,

We visited some friends and stayed up till day-light.

On 18th You packed and we drove You to Skavsta,

And again I was sure just how much I would miss ya.

 


After that week I didn’t meet you for long.

I missed you so much, but I had to be strong.

At last we decided - You’re coming in June,

It was something to long for, but it wouldn’t be soon.

4 months from each other was painful because,

that long time apart was the first time for us.

 


At last the day came when I sat on the train,

And finally You would release me from pain.

On the way back from airport I read Your story,

About a boy and a girl called Angel and Glory.

While waiting in Göteborg, we met Sean for a while,

And we both noticed – nothing had changed in his style.

 


When we finally came home I was as happy I could be.

Cuz for 2 weeks I knew You’d be right here with me.

Having You close was a wonderful feeling,

And my “missing-you-wounds” were finally healing.

Just to lie in Your arms and wake up to be kissed,

Were the two special things that You knew I had missed.

 


What to do for 2 weeks, well, we both were aware,

That as long as we were together, we didn’t care.

A weekend we spent on a festival in town,

And some days in Geneviken – trying to get brown.

We watched a lot of movies, was awake late every night.

We always teased each other, but never got into a fight.

 


As usual, the time we had, was coming to an end,

I always start to cry the very last night that we spend.

But this time I did better – well at least until You left.

I kept talking about missing you, until people said: “Håll käft!”

After news about the camp-dates I was more that just upset.

Cuz I knew I had to work and that was something I’d regret.

 


But after changes at work I knew for sure I was going

I was so happy I almost didn’t know what I was doing.

This time is kind of different, and I know I will adore:

That we will be together longer than we have before.

Don’t know what will happen, don’t know for how long.

But all that I know is that together we’ll be strong.

 


You’re hard to wake up, You don’t like to play card,

But sometime I will make You, even if it is hard.

You eat sandwiches strange and the toast even more,

But you know, baby, You have to sleep on the floor.

It’s these small things that make You so special to me

If You know what I mean, I know You will agree.

 


A year has been passing, a wonderful time

And all that I want is that You’ll still be mine.

The distance between us is making me mad,

But a life without You would be more than just bad.

You know that I love you, you know that it’s true.

And so is the rest I’ve been saying to You. 

 


My baby, my darling, my wonderful prince,

I’m so happy I met You, I’ve felt love ever since.

It’s so hard to explain what I’m feeling for You,

Cuz it’s more than I ever could write, say or do.

But somehow, someday, I hope I’ll find a way

To tell You how too damn much “Jag Älskar Dej!”

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback